Gallagher Rotary Awards 2017 a shining success


After 15 years of successes the Gallagher Rotary Awards 2017 shone as brightly as ever when the special celebration dinner was held late November.

Industry and business leaders from throughout Waikato gathered at Wintec’s Atrium to shine the spotlight on their top employees.

The award recipients and those just a ‘click’ away from winning came from sectors including engineering, plastics, construction, plumbing, manufacturing and personnel management.

Event co-ordinator Des Meads of Frankton Rotary said the awards are an opportunity to encourage bright, up-and-coming employees to share a few moments of fame under the spotlight.

“These are our future leaders,” said Des. “We believe it gives them an important lift to be chosen to attend an event such as this.

“These young people, who lead by example, all come away with something to remember for the many hours of hard work they have put in to reach this pinnacle.”

C.F. Reese Plumbing Ltd. Gary Hutchings, Ashley Cheetham, Aaron Rink.

Des said it was humbling to be part of such a strong partnership between his Rotary Club and the supporting businesses such as naming sponsor Gallagher Group.

Another strong supporter is CF Reese Plumbing and on the night managing director Aaron Rink began the award build-up process in memory of his company founder Colin Reese who was also a founding member of the Rotary Club of Frankton.

The winners and sponsors for the 2017 awards are:

Stafford Engineering Ltd.
Award – Trainee of the Year 2017
Winner – Max Bayley
Finalist – Oliver Tizard
Finalist – Jayden Vandy

C.F. Reese Plumbing Ltd.
Award – Colin Reese Memorial Scholarship Award 2017
Winner – Ashley Cheetham

TRT Tidd Ross Todd Ltd.
Award – TRT Apprentice of the Year 2017
Winner – Luke Martin
Finalist – Kent Morley
Finalist – Mathew Morgan

Gallagher Group
Award – The Gallagher Way Training Excellence Award 2017
Awardee – Ariel Arnaiz
Awardee – Atul Angrish
Awardee – Mandeep Virk
Awardee – Takaaki Hatanaka

Success Group
Award – Commitment to Training Award 2017
Winner – Paul Poihipi

Convex Plastics Ltd.
Award – Convex True Grit Award 2017
Awardee – Evan Bradley

Convex Plastics Ltd.
Award – New Zealand Craftsman Training Award
Awardee – Anthony Coffey


About Author

Waikato Business News

Your source for local business news in Waikato